Library Board of Trustees


Name Political Affiliation Term of Office
Ava Biffer, Chair Democrat 11/10/25
Beverlee Merritt, Vice Chair Republican 11/8/27
Sherry-Ann Chance Democrat 11/10/25
Dr. Erin Corbett Democrat 11/8/27
Patrick DeLorenzo Republican 11/10/25
Claudia Gwardyak Democrat 11/8/27


  • 5:30 PM
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Hybrid: Online via Zoom and In-Person at Bloomfield Public Library at the Atrium Conference Room (Suite E)


The Board of Trustees of the Bloomfield Public Library governs the library by overseeing and recommending financial, administrative, and service objectives, and by strengthening, through advocacy, the library’s standing within the Town of Bloomfield. The board works closely with the Library Director in helping the library adhere to the values in its mission statement and achieve the goals outlined in its strategic plan.

Per the town charter, the library board consists of six elected officials, each of whom serves a four-year term.

Meeting dates, agendas, and minutes for the Library Board Meetings can be found on the Bloomfield Public Library website.